My wife’s new business takes flight!

Flight Night eventI’m so proud of my wife, Heather!

Tonight she’s graduating from reSET’s Social Enterprise Accelerator program at an event called Flight Night.

My wife has been incubating a company called Adventures in Wellness – Focusing on women’s wellness. Throughout this period of incubation, I have seen her struggle and achieve. She’s learning what it takes to not only create a business, but to challenge herself and put herself ‘out there’ – She’s taking a risk and in more than just a financial way. This is a deeply personal venture for her. Tonight marks the graduation date for this stage in her business’ life, but it’s the beginning of what we know will be a successful story.

My wife is trying to show the world how to be a Gutsy Girl and live a confident life.  She’s already proven her guts to me and I just couldn’t be more proud of her!

Leave a Reply

